Holidays

Thanksgiving came and went, and mostly none of the photos came out. Isn’t it always the way? Well for us it is. Hours of cooking and labor are celebrated by a spread that photographs like a school lunch. Don’t worry, even though I can’t prove it to you, I can promise that it was delicious, and it even looked nice too. My parents and grandparents came, as did my mom’s little brother. At the end of the night (who are we kidding, it was seven thirty) we sent everyone off with leftover dinner packed into restaurant take-out boxes, which I thought was pretty awesome and I wonder why no one has thought of doing that before (besides restaurants of course).

IMG_3869 Joo-Young cooked (duh)

IMG_3882 (I cleaned (double duh).

Then, just three short days later we found ourselves at another family Thanksgiving at my Grandparent’s house with cousins and aunties and uncles and a particular strain of the white elephant game that never quite seems to end. Desmond had a grand old time robbing everyone of their garbage presents.  I was even able to let my crazy-mom gene lie dormant while Des stuffed his face with pumpkin pie and whipped cream.  Go for it buddy; Thanksgiving II is your day to shine.

IMG_3901 Desmond and his Great-Grandpa, Jim.

IMG_3916 Back home and filled with holiday cheer, we decided to get our Christmas tree. It is a rosemary bush from Trader Joe’s. Ho ho ho.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

